MHS National Merit Scholars announced

First row, left to right: Hannah Rogan, Jamie Hollander, Anna DeBettencourt. Second row: Benjamin Rothstein, Phillip Call, John Cronin, Bruce Salisbury.

In the fall of 2018 about 1.5 million juniors in more than 22,000 high schools entered the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2018 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). From 50,000 high scorers nationwide, National Merit Commended Students are selected.

Left to right: Everest Zhou, Luca Leger, Robert Parga.

Left to right: Everest Zhou, Luca Leger, Robert Parga.

Medfield High School Principal Robert Parga has announced the following seniors have received this distinction: Phillip Call, John Cronin, Anna DeBettencourt, Jamie Hollander, Hannah Rogan, Benjamin Rothstein, and Bruce Salisbury.

In addition, two MHS seniors, Luca Leger and Everest Zhou, have scored high enough on the test to have been named as Semifinalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship competition. These academically talented students will continue in the competition for over 7,600 National Merit scholarships.

Comments are closed.

nmd runnner nmd runnner black nmd runnner white nmd runnner grey nmd runnner gs ultra boost ultra boost black ultra boost white ultra boost grey ultra boost gs ultra boost uncaged ultra boost uncaged black ultra boost uncaged white ultra boost uncaged grey ultra boost uncaged gs yeezy boost 350 yeezy boost 350 black yeezy boost 350 white yeezy boost 350 grey yeezy boost 350 gs yeezy boost 350 v2 yeezy boost 350 v2 black yeezy boost 350 v2 white yeezy boost 350 v2 grey yeezy boost 350 v2 gs yeezy boost 750 yeezy boost 750 black yeezy boost 750 white yeezy boost 750 grey yeezy boost 750 gs